February prompt – You bastard

Posted: February 12, 2016 in writing
Tags:

You knew what that meant to me.

How long I worked for the money to get it. The plans I made. How hard I worked to keep it a secret, to surprise everyone.

And what did you do? You made sure you were home today when it arrived. Signed for it and then just waited for me to get home.

I heard your scream through the door as you opened it. You knew i had ordered enough to kill them all. That you would be a hero, but you didn’t have the guts to report me. So you figured you’d take it, martyr yourself.

You dumb bastard. Should have known I wouldn’t have it come all in one package. There was only enough for one person in the package you opened.

The one person I knew would open it.

Leave a Reply

