A – Z Challenge: Day 16 – Pants-ner

Posted: April 18, 2015 in a-z challenge, blogging
Tags:

Every year I slide a little more from pantser to planner.

I figure out how to use more features on my writing program (WriteWay, if you were curious).

I think more about what the back story is. I dig deeper into the lives of my characters. I start thinking earlier about my story.

But I still leave a lot up to chance and luck. I still leave a lot to the last minute.

Less flying by the seat of my pants and more pulling things out of my arse.

I do not think I will ever swing completely to planner. I hope to use more tricks to get my writing in hand better and to make it easier. But I’ve never been one to make things easy for myself.

And besides, there’s fun in not knowing everything.

Comments
  1. John Holton says:

    Ah, a plantser! I always have to get something written before I can do an outline.

    Like

  2. trishafaye says:

    I find that I’m tending to go in the opposite direction. From planner to punster.
    Great post.
    Trisha Faye
    http://www.breadandbutterdays.wordpress.com
    http://www.chrysnjay.wordpress.com
    http://www.shangriladays.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

