Drabble: Meeting

Posted: March 12, 2015 in writing
Tags:

image

The plan had been to meet here as the sun was going down. We had to be done and out before true night fell.

It was full day when I arrived and I kept watch as the day went on. No strangers came before the others arrived.

I stayed hid as the rest of the gang showed up. They couldn’t see me but I was close enough to hear that none seemed to notice my absence or ask after me.

No matter.

None was going to ask after them either.

They thought gold was the prize.

Never thought of blood.

Leave a Reply

