Drabble: The Path.

Posted: February 13, 2015 in writing
Tags:

image

The way was deceptively easy. I could feel it. Despite the old woman’s words, I was in no hurry to trod on the trail. But her twisted smile as she spoke to me had said it all. There was no choice. If I wanted to win the kingdom, I would have to make the journey. 

My hand on my sword, I walked the path. Each step a cautious one. Still the dart found it’s mark. My body fell to the side. The world darkened and I soon learned the reason for those twisted shapes, covered by the too green moss

Leave a Reply

